A Ashley's Web Page

Labrador Retriever (medium coat)  : :  Female  : :  Adult  : :  Large


More Pics...

About A Ashley

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Adoption Fee: 300.00
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Brown/Chocolate
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 65 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 65 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Well Trained
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Country girl at heart ooking for a country home!

My name is Ashley and I am a beautiful 2 year old purebred Chocolate Lab.  I was rescued along with my 6 puppies but they have all been adopted a while ago so its my turn.  I had to finish my medical care and have been through several months of training before I could start my search for a loving home.  I am very well behaved and love everyone I meet.  I prefer to be the only dog in the hone but could get along with another dog if its the right energy for me..   I do bark at people on bikes and other dogs and weird motor vehicles while on my leash or if I see them outside.  I have completed my training but I still will need to be worked with daily on my focus and impulse control.  I have learned to redirect my attention back to you and boom,  I get a treat.   It would be best for me to go to a home where they can continue my positive reinforcement training.   For that reason I shouldn’t be an apartment dog because that means I’m on a leash a lot and I do NOT like to go on walks.  I prefer to be a couch princess.  I am potty trained and crate trained.  I have learned all of my basic manners while in training.  I am calm but will enjoy a good game of fetch or playtime in the backyard.  I would love a home in the country without a lot of outside stimulation. 
So if you’re willing to exercise me in the yard, handle me occasionally barking,  don’t live in an apartment and have no other dogs, then I’m your girl!

Always hopeful

Aslhey

More about A Ashley

Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Protective, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Even-tempered

Other Pictures of A Ashley (click to see larger version):

A Ashley