Natasha's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Pointer / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Female  : :  Adult


More Pics...

Sponsor This Pet

Natasha needs a caretaker or foster! Won't you consider helping her get a new start?

About Natasha

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Adoption Fee: 300.00
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 51 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 55 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years 5 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: Yes(6 foot)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Natasha here!  The rescue thinks that I am approximately 3yrs old and possibly a pointer/Labrador mix.  I have long legs,  lean body,  a pointer face.  I even will point when I see little critters.  I was rescued from an overcrowded Texas shelter and feeling really lucky these days.  I have the unfortunate Black dog stigma and was over looked by pretty much everyone.  It’s rare the shelter keeps dogs for months but I was lucky and escaped the inevitable that happens to many shelter dogs.

I am a very sweet girl who is %100 potty trained and I don’t make a peep in my crate! Squirrels are the most fascinating thing in existence and I could star and chase after them all day! I can be a bit vocal when I play but I’m not a barker! My foster dad says I give the best cuddles and the best kisses! I love to wrestle and play with all of my foster siblings (there are a lot).  
 

 No cats, rabbits, chickens or other small critters that I would enjoy hunting.   I think it would be fun to have an active family to keep me busy or is even love someone who wanted to take me on lots of adventures ie. hiking, hunting.  

I know I sound pretty perfect and that’s because I am however I occasionally like to go on adventures on my own so I will need an 8 foot fence or an iron fence I can’t climb! (Or maybe just some training ;) 

I am fully vetting, microchipped and taking applications now.  

 

More about Natasha

Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Protective, Obedient, Timid, Skittish, Eager To Please

Other Pictures of Natasha (click to see larger version):

Natasha Natasha Natasha Natasha
Natasha Natasha Natasha